next tourney

Join now


Here you find the players that are already qualified for the the Carcassonne World Championship Finals 2019:
Genro Fujimoto from Japan (World Champion 2018)
John van der Hulst from The Netherlands
Raf Michels from Belgium
Lam Chi Wo from Hong Kong
Rune Alfsen from Norway
Ven Gee Lim from Great Britain
Bernabe Fernandez from Argentina
Jorge Garzon from Colombia
Ricardo Araujo from Portugal
Pauls Kaukis from Latvia
Takafumi Mochizuki from Japan (World Champion 2014)

Paolo Ballabeni from Italy
Alejandro Riveros Grimaldi from Peru
Vladimir Kovalev from Russia (World Champion 2016)
Bradley Flinn from USA
Sig Gunnarsson from Iceland
Pantelis Litsardopoulos from Greece (World Champion 2013 & 2015)
Olivier Trouillard from France
Hanna Johansson from Sweden
Mantas Jurkus from Lithuania
Bojan Pejovic
from Serbia
Osvaldo del Arco from Mexico
Jaime Gómez García from Spain
Timofei Gretšenko from Estonia
Paulo Castro from Brasil
Marian Curcan from Romania

Stefan Leopoldseder from Austria
Hans Maier from Germany
Csaba Farago from Hungary
Tomasz Preuss from Poland (World Champion 2017)
Yordan Stefanov from Bulgaria
Pavel Hudec from Czech Republic
Jorge Leiva from Guatemala

Diego Andres Acevedo Giglio from Chile
Li Quang Zhang from China
Ying Chien Chien from Taiwan
Andrea Strouhalová from Slovakia

At the moment we have an uneven number of players so we will draw a further player before the tournament starts.
All acting national vice champions or former national champions are qualified to take part in our small Carcassonne lottery. Please keep in mind: in case there is but still an even number (for example because one of the other players didn't show up) there will be no lottery!